Texas Stars Announce Opening Night Roster

Oct 13, 2016

2016-17 Regular Season Begins Friday at 7:30 p.m.

CEDAR PARK, Texas – The Texas Stars, American Hockey League affiliate of the NHL’s Dallas Stars, announced Thursday their opening night roster for the start of the 2016-17 regular season. The 23-man roster is comprised of 13 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders.

Forwards (13):
#7 Mike McMurtry
#8 Bryce Van Brabant
#9 Remi Elie
#10 Justin Dowling (A)
#11 Branden Troock
#14 Gemel Smith
#15 Austin Fyten
#19 Brendan Ranford
#21 Cole Ully
#23 Travis Morin (C)
#24 Brandon DeFazio
#25 Denis Gurianov
#28 Matej Stransky

Defensemen (8):
#2 Andrew Bodnarchuk (A)
#4 Miro Karjalainen
#5 Mattias Backman
#6 Julius Honka
#17 Ludwig Bystrom
#22 Nick Ebert
#26 Matt Mangene
#39 Dustin Stevenson

Goaltenders (2):
#30 Philippe Desrosiers
#33 Maxime Lagace

Texas hosts the Charlotte Checkers on Friday at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday at 7 p.m. at H-E-B Center to begin the 2016-17 regular season. Magnet schedules courtesy of ABC Home and Commercial Services will be given away both nights.

Saturday’s game also features Coke Zero Family Four Packs with four tickets, four hot dogs and four soft drinks starting at just $16 per person.

The Texas Stars are the primary development affiliate of the NHL’s Dallas Stars, and will begin their eighth season at H-E-B Center at Cedar Park in October. Full season, 24-game, 12-game and six-game ticket packages for the 2016-17 campaign are on sale now.  For more information, call (512) GO-STARS (467-8277) or visit TexasStars.com.   

Back to All